Musical Mantra: Marvelous Light. Vunerabilty with Melody.

Marvelous Light-Ellie Holcomb

What’s the Mantra?

I am not who I once was
Defined by all the things I’ve done
Afraid my shame would be exposed
Afraid of really being known
But then you gave my heart a home

So I walked out of the darkness and into the light
From fear of shame into the hope of life
Mercy called my name and made a way to fly
Out of the darkness and into the light

With years of keeping secrets safe
Wondering if I could change
‘Cause when you’re hiding all alone
Your heart can turn into a stone
And that’s not the way I want to go

What does this mean to me?

After significant turmoil in your life-when you walked out on the other side-how did you change?

How does being vulnerable with others in the end make you more authentic to yourself and others?

Are you hiding in the dark?  What is your greatest fear and are you ready to tackle it yet?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

