What is the Sunday Principle?

A day of rest.  A day of no work.  A day for time to reflect and be grateful for what you have been given.

Just a year ago I started a project.  On Sundays I wouldn’t go into work, I turned email off on my phone and didn’t check it on the computer.  I refrained from Facebook, Twitter and Pintrest.  I didn’t read “professional” literature, and I didn’t surf the internet.

This blog started from that work-and trust me at first it was hard-however I did learn a little bit about slowing down, and enjoying it.

And I hope you gain something from my journey as well.

If you want to go fast…go alone.

If you want to go far…go together.

African Proverb

Be Blessed!

Jessica

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

